Skip to main content

Our Team

Director of Research
Chris D’Adamo, PhD
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
Assistant Professor, Epidemiology & Public Health
Adjunct Faculty, Gerontology
410-706-6165
410-706-6210 (fax)
cdadamo@som.umaryland.edu


Research Faculty

Kevin Chen, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine
410-706-6188
410-706-6208 (fax)
kchen@som.umaryland.edu   

Lixing Lao, PhD, LAc
Adjunct Professor, Family & Community Medicine
lxlao1@hku.hk

Elizabeth Parker, PhD, RD
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
410-706-6189
410-706-6210 (fax)
eparker@som.umaryland.edu

Michelle Pearce, PhD
Assistant Professor, Family and Community Medicine
410-706-6164
410-706-6210 (fax)
mpearce@som.umaryland.edu

Rui-xin Zhang, PhD
Assistant Professor
Research Faculty
410-706-1582
410-706-1583 (fax)
rzhang@som.umaryland.edu   

Cochrane Complementary Medicine Field

L. Susan Wieland, PhD
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
Coordinator, Cochrane Complementary Medicine Field
410-706-6181
410-706-6210 (fax)
swieland@som.umaryland.edu
lswieland@gmail.com

Claudia M. Witt, MD, MBA
Professor, Family & Community Medicine
claudia.witt@uzh.ch  

Food and Community Health Program

Gina Navarro, CHC, CNC
Sustainable Foods Program Manager
410-706-6160
410-706-6214 (fax)
gnavarro@som.umaryland.edu

Tarah Ranke, MPH, M(ASCP)
Sustainable Foods Coordinator
410-706-6162
410-706-6214 (fax)
tranke@som.umaryland.edu

Carrie Flora, MBA
Communications Coordinator
410-274-1117
cflora@som.umaryland.edu

Research Support

Mary Bahr-Robertson
Research Supervisor
410-706-6155
410-706-6214 (fax)
mbahr@som.umaryland.edu  

Deborah Taber
Research Associate
410-706-6154
410-706-6214 (fax)
dtaber@som.umaryland.edu    

Meizi Zheng
Research Coordinator
410-706-6176 (East Hall) or 410-448-6462 (UM Rehabilitation & Orthopaedic Institute)
410-706-6214 or 410-448-1873 (fax)
mzheng@som.umaryland.edu