Skip to main content

Our Team

LEADERSHIP

Brian Berman, MD
Director, Center for Integrative Medicine
Professor, Family & Community Medicine
410-706-6182 (Academic Office)
410-706-6210 (Academic Fax)
410-448-6361 (Patient Care)
410-448-1873 (Patient Care Fax)
bberman@som.umaryland.edu

Delia Chiaramonte, MD
Associate Director, Center for Integrative Medicine
Director of Education, Center for Integrative Medicine

Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
410-706-6211
410-706-6210 (fax)
dchiaramonte@som.umaryland.edu


ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Center Administrator

Libre’ McAdory
Acting Administrative Director
410-706-6185
410-706-6214 (fax)
lmcadory@som.umaryland.edu

Rebekah Owens
PR Specialist and Assistant to the Director
410-706-6181
410-706-6210 (fax)
rowens@som.umaryland.edu

Nicole Lusk-Humphries
Human Resources Associate I
410-706-6163
410-706-6214 (fax)
NLusk-Humphries@som.umaryland.edu

Albra Prager
Office Manager
410-706-6166
410-706-6214 (fax)
aprager@som.umaryland.edu  


RESEARCH TEAM

Director of Research
Chris D’Adamo, PhD

Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
Assistant Professor, Epidemiology & Public Health
Adjunct Faculty, Gerontology
410-706-6165
410-706-6210 (fax)
cdadamo@som.umaryland.edu

Research Faculty

Kevin Chen, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine
410-706-6188
410-706-6214 (fax)
kchen@som.umaryland.edu

Termeh Feinberg, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow, Family & Community Medicine
410-706-6173
410-706-6210 (fax)
tfeinberg@som.umaryland.edu

Elizabeth Parker, PhD, RD
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
410-706-6189
410-706-6210 (fax)
eparker@som.umaryland.edu

Michelle Pearce, PhD
Assistant Professor, Family and Community Medicine
410-706-6164
410-706-6210 (fax)
mpearce@som.umaryland.edu  

Rui-xin Zhang, PhD
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
410-706-1582
410-706-1583 (fax)
rzhang@som.umaryland.edu

Cochrane Complementary Medicine Field

L. Susan Wieland, PhD
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
Coordinator, Cochrane Complementary Medicine Field
410-706-6181
410-706-6210 (fax)
swieland@som.umaryland.edu
lswieland@gmail.com

Claudia M. Witt, MD, MBA
Professor, Family & Community Medicine
claudia.witt@uzh.ch    

Research Support

Mary Bahr-Robertson
Research Supervisor
410-706-6155
410-706-6214 (fax)
mbahr@som.umaryland.edu  

Deborah Taber
Research Associate
410-706-6154
410-706-6214 (fax)
dtaber@som.umaryland.edu    


EDUCATION TEAM

Associate Director/Director of Education
Delia Chiaramonte, MD

Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
410-706-6211
410-706-6210 (fax)
dchiaramonte@som.umaryland.edu

Chris D’Adamo, PhD
Director of Research/Assistant Director of Education
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
Assistant Professor, Epidemiology & Public Health
Adjunct Faculty, Gerontology
410-706-6165
410-706-6210 (fax)
cdadamo@som.umaryland.edu

Michelle Peralta
Education Coordinator
410-706-6179
410-706-6210 (fax)
mperalta@som.umaryland.edu   

Bonnie Tarantino, MFA
Director of Healing Pathways and Yoga Programs
410-274-7079
bonnietarantino@gmail.com


CLINICAL TEAM

Director of Clinical Services
William Rollow, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
410-448-6361
410-448-1873 (fax)
wrollow@som.umaryland.edu

Clinical Faculty

Reza Eftekhar, DC
Clinical Instructor, Family & Community Medicine
Chiropractor
410-448-6361
410-448-1873 (fax)
CIMClinicInfo@som.umaryland.edu

Brian Morrison, DC
Clinical Instructor, Family & Community Medicine
Director of Chiropractic Services
Chiropractor
410-448-6361
410-448-1873 (fax)
CIMClinicInfo@som.umaryland.edu

Lauren Richter, DO, MAc
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
Integrative Medicine Physician
Clinical Acupuncturist
410-448-6361
410-448-1873 (fax)
CIMClinicInfo@som.umaryland.edu

Clinic Practitioners

Visit our Clinic Page


Adjunct Faculty

Lixing Lao, PhD, LAc
Adjunct Professor, Family & Community Medicine
lxlao1@hku.hk