Skip to main content

Our Team

LEADERSHIP

Brian Berman, MD
Director, Center for Integrative Medicine
Professor, Family & Community Medicine
410-706-6182
410-706-6210 (Fax)
bberman@som.umaryland.edu

Delia Chiaramonte, MD
Associate Director
Director of Education
Director of the Inpatient Integrative Medicine Team

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Family & Community Medicine
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Epidemiology & Public Health
410-706-6211
410-706-6210 (fax)
dchiaramonte@som.umaryland.edu


ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Libre’ McAdory
Administrative Director
410-706-6185
410-706-6214 (fax)
lmcadory@som.umaryland.edu

Rebekah Owens
PR Specialist and Assistant to the Director
410-706-6181
410-706-6210 (fax)
rowens@som.umaryland.edu

Albra Prager
Office Manager
410-706-6166
410-706-6214 (fax)
aprager@som.umaryland.edu  


RESEARCH TEAM

Chris D’Adamo, PhD
Director of Research
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
Assistant Professor, Epidemiology & Public Health
Adjunct Faculty, Gerontology
410-706-6165
410-706-6210 (fax)
cdadamo@som.umaryland.edu

Research Faculty

Termeh Feinberg, PhD, MPH
Post-Doctoral Fellow, Family & Community Medicine
410-706-6173
410-706-6210 (fax)
tfeinberg@som.umaryland.edu

Brian Jackson, LAc, MAc
Clinical Instructor
Acupuncturist
410-448-6361
410-448-1873 (fax)
brian.jackson@som.umaryland.edu

Elizabeth Parker, PhD, RD
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
410-706-6189
410-706-6210 (fax)
eparker@som.umaryland.edu

Michelle Pearce, PhD
Assistant Professor, Family and Community Medicine
410-706-6164
410-706-6210 (fax)
mpearce@som.umaryland.edu  

Rui-xin Zhang, PhD
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
410-706-1582
410-706-1583 (fax)
rzhang@som.umaryland.edu

Cochrane Complementary Medicine Field

L. Susan Wieland, PhD
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
Coordinator, Cochrane Complementary Medicine Field
410-706-6181
410-706-6210 (fax)
swieland@som.umaryland.edu
lswieland@gmail.com

Claudia M. Witt, MD, MBA
Professor, Family & Community Medicine
claudia.witt@uzh.ch    

Research Support

Mary Bahr-Robertson
Research Supervisor
410-706-6155
410-706-6214 (fax)
mbahr@som.umaryland.edu  

Deborah Taber
Research Associate
410-706-6154
410-706-6214 (fax)
dtaber@som.umaryland.edu    


EDUCATION TEAM

Delia Chiaramonte, MD
Associate Director/Director of Education
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
Assistant Professor, Epidemiology & Public Health
410-706-6211
410-706-6210 (fax)
dchiaramonte@som.umaryland.edu

Chris D’Adamo, PhD
Director of Research/Assistant Director of Education
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
Assistant Professor, Epidemiology & Public Health
Adjunct Faculty, Gerontology
410-706-6165
410-706-6210 (fax)
cdadamo@som.umaryland.edu

Kelli Bethel, PT, C-IAYT, E-RYT 500
Director of Yoga Programs
kbethel@som.umaryland.edu

Bonnie Tarantino, MFA, E-RYT 500, Usui and Karuna Reiki Master
Director of Healing Pathways, Reiki and Energy Healing
btarantino@som.umaryland.edu

Christine Barnabic, MS
Education Program Management Specialist
410-706-6179
410-706-6210 (fax)
cbarnabic@som.umaryland.edu


PATIENT CARE TEAM

Outpatient Care

William Rollow, MD, MPH
Director of Outpatient Services, Center for Integrative Medicine
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
410-448-6361
410-448-1873 (fax)
wrollow@som.umaryland.edu

Marcos Hsu, LAc
Acupuncturist
410-448-6361
410-448-1873 (fax)
CIMClinicInfo@som.umaryland.edu

Brian Jackson, LAc, MA
Clinical Instructor, Family & Community Medicine
Acupuncturist
410-448-6361
410-448-1873 (fax)
CIMClinicInfo@som.umaryland.edu

Nancy McPartland, LCSW-C, MS, RYT
Integrative Yoga Therapist
410-448-6361
410-448-1873 (fax)
CIMClinicInfo@som.umaryland.edu

Michelle Pearce, PhD
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
Integrative Psychologist
410-448-6361
410-448-1873(fax)
CIMClinicInfo@som.umaryland.edu

For more about our outpatient services, please click here.

Inpatient Team at University of Maryland Medical Center

To schedule a visit from our team during your stay at UMMC, please ask your physician to request us.

For additional questions, please email us at resourcesintcareteam@som.umaryland.edu.

Delia Chiaramonte, MD
Associate Director, Director of Education, and Director of Inpatient Integrative Medicine Team
410-706-6211
410-706-6210 (fax)
dchiaramonte@som.umaryland.edu

E. Blaine Guelde, CRNP, MS, AGACNP-BC
Inpatient Integrative Medicine Nurse Practitioner/Team Lead
410-706-6162
410-706-6210 (fax)
BGuelde@som.umaryland.edu

Donna Audia, RN
Integrative Nurse (FT)

Sherry Baltz, RN
Integrative Nurse (PT)

Lolly Forsythe-Chisolm
Integrative Tech/Therapeutic Art

Brian Jackson, LAc, MAc
Clinical Instructor and Acupuncturist

Trisha Klein, RN
Integrative Nurse (PT)

Carol Joy Loeb, RN
Integrative Nurse and Therapuetic Musician

Matthew Peroutka
Therapeutic Musician


Adjunct Faculty

Kevin Chen, PhD, MPH
Adjunct Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine
kchen@som.umaryland.edu or
CIMInfo@som.umaryland.edu

Lixing Lao, PhD, LAc
Adjunct Professor, Family & Community Medicine
lxlao1@hku.hk    

Brian Morrison, DC
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, Family & Community Medicine
CIMInfo@som.umaryland.edu

Lauren Richter, DO, MAc
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
CIMInfo@som.umaryland.edu